An Author Event


Storm's coming.

Storm’s coming.

I’ve been AWOL this summer. Change happens in life and we’ve lost a lot of our nursing help in caring for our disabled son. So I’m working many more hours. Too many hours.

Finally, something had to give and it’s been my weekly posts. Why? Because being there for our son is very important to me. But so is finishing my next book. It’s another Dessert Dames novel and the working title is Lemons Squared.

So now you know whymy weekly posts have ceased for a while–at least until life changes again and I have more time. But I haven’t forgotten you. I continue to take photos whenever I can and hope to be using them again. I do use them on my Facebook pages every now and then.Β 

Lots to choose from

Lots to choose from

But for those of you in the Racine/Kenosha, Wisconsin area, I’ll be participating in a Local Authors’ Showcase on Wednesday. I’m very excited that my schedule cleared enough that I could do so. I’ll be very glad to discuss my books with them. And sign my latest PR cards. If you’re in the area, I hope you stop by, Wednesday, September 18th, 4-7 PM at Andrea’s, 60th St and 24th Avenue, Kenosha.

Here’s my new PR card.And keep reading. πŸ™‚

Explore posts in the same categories: Announcements

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “An Author Event”


  1. I sure do keep you and your family in my prayers–I’m always hoping you could find some more nurses to relieve you more often.

    I hope your Author Showcase is a smashing success!! Love you, and see you soon. πŸ˜‰


  2. We have missed you terribly, but understand that you need to be with your family. Our prayers are with you and your son. It’s so good to hear from you again and we’re so glad to hear that you have another book coming out! Love the title. We finally published our novel around the beginning of July, The Perfect 7. Hope you have a wonderful week and we wish you and your family the best.


  3. Stacey,

    I’m looking forward to your visit also. And finally have my lunch menu finalized. πŸ™‚ Son keeps teasing me about listening to writers all afternoon. I’m ignoring him. πŸ˜‰


  4. Inion,

    I’ve missed posting and seeing different comments, but life is a process of prioritizing and I’ve done mine–at least for now. I will post now and again and I’m so glad you keep checking. Sure hope you’re doing well with your book. I’m off to check it out now.

  5. Edie Ramer Says:

    Casey, hugs. I hate the cutbacks on healthcare. It’s unconscionable. Of course your son comes first.

    I’m glad you’re still writing when you can. I’m not doing a lot on my blog, either. Your PR card is awesome!


  6. Edie,

    How is the new book coming along? Well, I hope. And your hubby? You’ve had some challenges. None of us have to deal with what Liz is going through., That woman is amazing and she’s always so upbeat. Thanks for stopping by.


  7. I wish I could be there! And I’m sorry to hear that you lost your routine nursing support for your son. Please take care of yourself while your take care of your loved ones…


  8. Lorna,

    The event went well and I sold the most books of the authors there so that made me happy too. Also the fact that the people who came were so interested in what all of us wrote and why and wanted to know more about our writing.

  9. Aquileana Says:

    Hello there … Just dropping by to tell you that I nominated you for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award (Glitter Version). You can check it out at the end of this post http://wp.me/p60vo-4ah
    All my best wishes. Aquileana πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

