Ahh, a red rose...

Ahh, a red rose…

I guess I know how Meryl Streep feels when she’s up for an award, or two or three, and finals but doesn’t win. So my 3 books that finaled in the Write Touch Readers Award didn’t win in their categories. But my books DID final–and with some best-selling, well-known, wonderful writers who’ve been around far longer than I have.

As a writer, that is.

So I’m still very proud of my books–an my accomplishment.

And because I’m such a generous soul, have I got an offer for you, dear readers.

Last week, before I left for the conference, my boxed set of all the Soul String novellas went live on Kindle, Nook, and Kobo. The introductory price for the bundled set of 5 (sold individually for $2.99) is $5.99.

That’s a savings of $8.96.

A mini series in the making

A mini series in the making

Here are a couple of reviews for the series.

From Amazon:

These five books about B.J. Kelley are amazing. I read the first one and couldn’t wait for Book 2. Now all the books are out. This is a saga you shouldn’t miss. The main character, B. J. Kelley, is smart, interesting, and wonderful. This is a woman you can relate to and love. You only want the best for her. The men in her life are also exceptional from her father to her boyfriends. Finally, she grows up and the love of her life is hers. The plot moves right along including the mystery aspect. You will not want to put these books down. They are perfect summer reading.  5 stars

~~###~~

This series is well worth the wait for each section, and Clifford is good at portraying life as a wavy line, not straight up–or down, either. I liked all the books in this series, and if this is the end of Brenna & Company’s story, then I’m okay with it. But Clifford left open the possibility that Brenna’s story could continue, and I’ll want to read it if we follow these characters into new adventures. One of the things I like best about Soul String is the complete cast of great characters that show up in these books, plus all the different locales. The whole gang is back in Full Circle, too, including the creepy, dangerous guy, so in a way, there are many endings. I’ve read other books by Casey Clifford, and I’m looking forward to whatever book comes out next!  5 stars

Amazon:

Nook:

Kobo:

Apple:

I hope you’ll take advantage of this introductory offer.

Have a great week and I’ll see you next week.  Keep smiling and reading… 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Book signings

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

13 Comments on “”


  1. Casey, you are an inspiration to me! How awesome you are to have finaled with three books.

    It was so nice seeing you at the WisRWA conference.

    Val

  2. Edie Ramer Says:

    Casey, these last Oscar awards, it amazed me how anyone could choose, because in many categories, all the actors were wonderful. I think that must have been the case with the finalists in the Write Touch categories.

    I already have two of your Soul String novellas! I just need time to read them. My schedule is crazy but I’ll make time!


  3. Hi Casey! I jut went on my Kindle and bought Book One in the Soul String saga – yippee! There was no bundle sale available but I bought it anyway, fyi.
    Thanks for telling me.


  4. Hugs, Casey! You are such a classy lady, and it is awesome to say you were a triple finalist. I loved spending the weekend with you and I loved the Soul String Saga!


  5. Just bought them, Casey. Can’t wait to read them. Good to see this weekend!


  6. Val,

    So great to visit with you and your hubby at the conference. I loved our chat around the coffee/drink table Friday night. When I got home, I mentioned to my husband how your husband was so busy talking up your work to other hotel guests. Gotta love it. Hope you enjoy San Francisco!


  7. Edie,

    I know what you mean about catching up with reading. Now that we are writing so much, we don’t have much time to read. 😦

    Thanks for your support. 🙂


  8. Patti,

    That’s odd. Did you use the Amazon link in this post? I just checked when I read your comment about the boxed set not being available and it was. So sorry you had a problem. You could return it to buy the boxed set if you wish. Amazon is very gracious about returns, especially if not abused.

    Thanks for your support.


  9. Stacey,

    This conference was so fantastic because of seeing all the WisRWA writers again–and you–and those fantastic speakers. Can’t remember when we’ve ever had such quality time to talk writing for such an extended periods.


  10. Tina,

    So wonderful that you got your first sale rose at the conference. I know you’ve been published in non-fiction etc but getting that first recognition for fiction is so special. I’m glad I was there to see it happen.

    Thank you for your support. I hope Brenna’s story resonates with you.


  11. Just bought the box set. Now I have to make time to read, then review it for you! 🙂


  12. Thank you, Lorna, for your support. Hope you’re feeling okay/ How’s the writing?


  13. My partner and I stumbled over here from a different page and thought I might check
    things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.

    Look forward to looking over your web page yet again.


Leave a Reply

