Happy Easter


Something about this appeals to me...

Something about this appeals to me…

Just wishing all of you who stop by a Happy Easter.

We will be enjoying our day at my niece and her husband’s home. Her mother and husband will be there which means we should have some great treats.

I’m looking forward to sharing it with 2 great-nephews and 2 beautiful great-nieces–all as cute as can be. And of course, their parents.

My sister and her daughter will be there with her boyfriend.

And of course my hubby and youngest son will be there.

I’m bringing my contribution to the dinner.

Isn't this pretty? I have one like it packed away...

Isn’t this pretty? I have one like it packed away…

So since I expect to be looking for the black jelly beans which no one ever likes to eat but me, and I’m hoping my sister makes some deviled eggs–much better than just a peeled Easter egg–and maybe some really fancy springlike dessert or a few cookies, I’m not blogging today, but I will be back again next week

Hopefully, I’ll be reporting that Soul String 5, is at the editor. Hopefully, I’ll have a title by then. 🙂

Happy Easter…

easter eggs cropped clip art image

Explore posts in the same categories: Holidays

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

18 Comments on “Happy Easter”


  1. Happy Easter, Casey … I’d be fighting you for the black jelly beans. They are my favorites also 🙂 And Oh, I love both photographs, especailly that great egg !!

  2. Anne Parent Says:

    Have a happy Easter, and I hope it is relaxing for you! Love the Easter Egg!

  3. Virginia McCullough Says:

    Thanks–and you have a good day, too. I like Easter, even though it doesn’t have a religious meaning for me, as I know it does for you and many of your followers. It’s the idea of new life and other elements of the meaning that work for me. And I hope you get the next volume of Soul String out in short order. I’m waiting….


  4. Happy Easter, Casey. Sounds like a houseful of people! What fun.
    Patti

  5. Edie Ramer Says:

    Happy Easter! Enjoy your holiday!

  6. Deb Maher Says:

    Have a wonderful day with your family! Happy Easter!!!


  7. You, too, Casey! You too… 🙂

  8. Nancy Kaye Says:

    Great pictures. Hope you got all the jelly beans your tummy could handle. Happy Easter!


  9. Hope you had a very Happy Easter, my dear friend. 🙂


  10. Hi Florence,

    Oh, I’d share the black jelly beans with you–anytime. Had two yesterday–one was for you. 🙂


  11. Anne,

    Hope your Easter was perfect and you were able to step away from all your problems for the day.


  12. Donna,

    I had a great day. Hope you did also. 🙂


  13. Lorna,

    For our family the day was quiet but very pleasant. Hope you had a quiet one also.


  14. Virginia,

    EAster is all about new life and Spring. Hope you had some up there.


  15. Talked with my CA brother yesterday. He said the weather was great. They were going out for brunch. Hope your day went well.


  16. Nancy,

    I know you were cooking yesterday. Hope everyone enjoyed what you made.


  17. Deb,

    Hope you had a very pleasant day. Thanks for stopping by.


  18. Edie,

    Hope you enjoyed your holiday also.


Leave a Reply

