Merry Christmas


Lighting the dark night...

Lighting the dark night…

I chose this as it’s one of my favorite Christmas Golden Oldies. I saw the original broadcast. I also chose this because I think the Peace on Earth message should resonate so strongly with us this year in light of last week’s shootings at Sandy Hook, the unrest still so prevalent in parts of our world, and most particularly within our national leadership.

My title sends my wishes to all of you who’ve stopped by and enjoyed my photos and my blogs this past year. For new visitors, you have time to read, I’d suggest you read my 2008 Christmas post.

Here is the link for Remembering John.

Have a great Christmas and all the days following. See you next week.

Explore posts in the same categories: Christmas

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

15 Comments on “Merry Christmas”


  1. My heart goes out to you and your family. Cherish John’s memory … often that is all we can do with those we have lost all too soon. Merry Christmas to you and yours and the best for the New Year 🙂


  2. Happy Holidays to you, Casey, and I hope your 2013 is filled with writing and fun. I’ve never seen David Bowie and Bing Crosby together. WHAT A TREAT. Thank you.
    Patti

  3. Sandy Says:

    Merry Christmas, Casey. Enjoy your family and friends this holiday season.

  4. Edie Ramer Says:

    Casey, happy holidays. I read your 2008 post, and I’m send you extra love.


  5. Florence,

    Have a great holiday. I know how you enjoy it and all the work you do for it. I do cherish John’s memory as he loved Christmas as much as I did.


  6. Patti,

    2013 will be filled with writing as I’m sure yours will be also.

    I’m so glad you were a “virgin” in seeing this version of 2 favorite Christmas carols. I think this was taped just a few months before Bing died.


  7. SAndy,

    Hope your holiday is filled with joy.


  8. Edie,

    I look forward to seeing you New Years Eve. It will be special to celebrate year’s end with writers. Have a great Christmas.

  9. Cyndie Says:

    Mary Jo – I enjoy connecting every week with you through this blog. Brings me closer to home and family! Have a blessed Christmas and a wonderful New Year – and say hello from me to our mutual extended family members as you see them this season.


  10. A beautiful and simple post, Casey. When I’m missing a cherished one, I put my hand to my heart. I always find them there, in each beat they reach out to to me with a reminder of just how close they really are…


  11. Lorna,

    I love the image you just gave me. I will be touching my heart a lot in the next few days. Thank you.


  12. Cyndie,

    I will be sure to extend your wishes to all I see over the holiday. And you please do the same for me. And exactly 53 years ago today Grampa Dieter died shoveling snow. It would have been his last day of work as he was retiring. I can’t believe it’s been so long. I’ve been thinking of him a great deal today.

    Have a blessed holiday.

  13. Anne Parent Says:

    Merry Christmas, MJ! MY the new year bring you love, joy, and happiness!


  14. Anne, and may this season and the new year bring you joy in all the changes you anticipate.

  15. Nancy Kaye Says:

    Merry Christmas. I have never seen David Bowie and Bing Crosby together. It was great! Hope you had a lovely ,peaceful day.


Leave a Reply

