Thank you, Neighbor


These whale bones were washed ashore on Monhegan, an island off the coast of Maine.

We have a fantastic group of neighbors. I hope all of you noticed my new header today. One of those fantastic neighbors sent this to me yesterday. He took it at sunrise before they started working to take the boat out for the winter. I much different sunrise view than the photos I usually post.

Even more impressive to me is he took this panoramic shot with his phone and I think the clarity is amazing. Technology–isn’t it grand?

Last week, I posted photos of a trip to Maine my hubby and I took several years ago. Because I’ve been very busy this week you’re getting more since you appeared to enjoy them.

But a bit about the trip. We took it to celebrate our 5th anniversary. And we left the kids behind. Ours is a second marriage and we blended our families.

Our first honeymoon was spent camping with the boys. Very romantic. This one was much better–much, much better. Romantic dinners, moonlight sails, sunrises on the beach…

And oh, the seafood…

Have a great week.

Our sunset sail, chilly but fantastic.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Thank you, Neighbor”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Wonderful pictures, Casey. My hubby once dreamed of having a sail boat and sailing around the islands in the Carribbean.


  2. Sandy,

    I know several people who’ve done that. It’s not as romantic as the novels make it. 😉 But it can be more exciting.


  3. Thanks, Patti. I’ll relay that to my neighbor who provided the photo.

  4. Edie Ramer Says:

    Love the header! Like Stacey, my husband would like to sail a boat around the islands.

  5. Edie Ramer Says:

    Oops, I mean Sandy, not Stacey.


  6. Edie,

    And as I said to my neighbor, he took a great photo and thanks for allowing me to use it. Plus, living on a sailboat is a whole lot more work than people realize. 😉 But it is romantic…sigh


  7. Happy anniversary! I love hearing about second chances (especially since I’m in the midst of one). 😉


  8. Lorna,

    Second chances are fantastic. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

