Liebster Award


Who doesn’t love awards?

I love them and a few days ago Florence Fois awarded me this one. Florence writes a great blog on a weekly basis. I follow it religiously. She’s a transplanted New Yorker who’s blogs regularly contain bits of that greatest of cities and her memories of growing up there. She’s also a woman who’s been walking the pathways of this world long enough to be wise when it comes to life. I can always count on her to have something to brighten her day.

Also like me, she’s a writer. You can check out her latest blog here.

Like life, Liebster Awards come with some responsibility—often referred to as rules. I must now pass it on to 5 other bloggers. (I think its purpose is to help us let the world know about little blog gems they’re missing.) Fortunately, this responsibility isn’t difficult.

The rules are simple:

1. Link back to the person who gave it to you and thank them.

2. Post the award to your blog.

3. Give the award to 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers that you appreciate and value.

4. Leave a comment on the 5 blogs to let them know that they have received this award.

Here are my five to enjoy this lovely award and pay it forward.

Stacey Joy Netzel: She’s a dynamic woman. An award wining author I respect with her down-home values and sense of small town life. She’s also one of the young group of women I like to think I mentor. I admire her focus and energy. Her site is a blend of thoughtful musings on family, writing, and a place to get introduced to new books.

Lily Silver: She belongs to the same writers group I do. Her blog often focuses on historical elements which I love since it history and English were my majors in college.

Sandra Marshall: I knew of her first through online groups. She’s a well rounded woman and author who has done a great deal in her life. Her blog is much like her life. You never know what you’ll she’s serving in her weekly blog but it’s sure to add to your knowledge.

Leigh Morgan aka my Scottish lass. 🙂 Another member of my writing group. Her writing will have some Scottish connection and her blog, photos, website often transport me from the confines of my office. A most interesting young woman–she continues to impress me.

Deb Maher:  Another woman writer I met through my writing group. She’s become a great friend. I always looked forward to her weekly blogs because her topics always touched my interests and my heart. She’s recently taken a brief hiatus but her blogs are archived and they are definitely worth reading when you have time. And maybe this will nudge her back to once more sharing her gems of wisdom.

I hope you will check these new sites out, too.

Explore posts in the same categories: Awards

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Liebster Award”

  1. Edie Ramer Says:

    Congrats of your Liebster Award! I do know Flo and most of the other bloggers you mention. They are all wonderful. 🙂


  2. Thanks, Edie, for the congrats. Yes, my choices are wonderful and very interesting women.

  3. Sandy Says:

    Thank you, Casey, for passing this award on to me. I’m absolutely thrilled.


Leave a Reply

