A Much Needed Vacation


Redwood Cathedral

I need a few weeks away. I’m not traveling–but I will be moving.

Projects off my to-do list that has kept on growing.

Goals that must be met.

Reorganizing how I plan these next years.

SeaWall Iris

This won’t be long. Maybe only two weeks. Maybe three. Just know I’ll be busy. And thinking about what next to post. Like maybe a photo of the complete–think never-ending landscape project–which has complicated life around here.

Sunset From Water

A May Sunrise
Explore posts in the same categories: Reorganization, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

16 Comments on “A Much Needed Vacation”

  1. Deb Maher Says:

    Thank you for posting these pictures, MJ. I’ve shared your irises on my Pinterest garden page (click my name for link…hopefully it will work). 🙂

    We all need vacations whether it involves an actual journey or not. Relax, my friend. Prioritize. And take time to breath in the beautiful scent of spring.

  2. Deb Maher Says:

    Whoops! Didn’t work. Here’s the Pinterest link.


  3. Hi Deb,

    Checked out your Pinterest site. Very nice. Left a comment somewhere. Glad you liked the iris. Now I need to rethink my background color for this site. I think it’s a bit too bright. 😦

  4. Deb Maher Says:

    Not too bright at all. It’s says “summer is coming!” I like it. 🙂


  5. Awesome pics as usual! Enjoy your break. I sure wish you were heading to Wausau during that break. 🙂


  6. Stacey,

    I wish I were heading to Wausau and this “break” is all about getting things in order and done as I figure out how to deal with life’s recent challenges and get books done.


  7. Ah, so maybe not such an enjoyable break. So instead I wish you luck with getting done what needs to get done, dealing with life’s challenges, and getting your plan set to get back to writing.


  8. Stacey,

    I’ll be writing, sort of, as I want to get Better Than Dessert into print and More Than a Trifle editing and published.

  9. anneparent Says:

    I like the idea of regrouping. I need it right now. I wish you the very best with yours.

  10. Edie Ramer Says:

    I might be moving this year too, and I’m not looking forward to it. Hugs on the move!


  11. Hi Mary Jo–I’m glad you’re taking this time to take the long view…meanwhile, I’m reading Better than Dessert and enjoying it. Glad to hear you’re taking it to print. What a photographer you are.


  12. I’m about to do the same. Maybe it’s something in the air. I’m just plain tired. Hope the respite does you some good. 🙂


  13. Anne,

    If you need it, you must make a plan to do the regrouping. Otherwise, you are not being kind to yourself and thus others. This is your wise woman’s maxim for the day/week.


  14. Edie,

    I’m not moving. That was my typo error. I should have written moving on from this spot I find myself in. An actual physical move would be my breaking point. We have too much stuff. You have such a lovely home and yard. I can see why you wouldn’t be looking forward to it.


  15. Virginia,

    Not sure this is the long view or just a survival necessity, but it’s necessary. A project this week is to get it ready for a print proof.


  16. Lorna,

    Maybe it is in the air, whatever IT is, but I’m exhausted also and have too many demands. I need to regain some control.


Leave a Reply

