Just An Update Today


Stroms Come and Go

Last week I ranted. Thanks for putting up with it.

For all those of you who wished hubby well, he saw the doctor on Tuesday and will have a MRI tomorrow. Whatever that shows will determine what his options will be. By Wednesday, he was functioning much better and able to help out much more.

So while I didn’t meet my book deadline for last Monday, I will be reaching it tomorrow. I’m editing the last few pages sometime today and will then send it off to my editor. I love accomplishing a goal–even if it is a week later than I planned.

We’ve had many storms go through this past week which has slowed the landscaping project but has provided some incredibly interesting skies. Again a slice of frustration coated with some sugar and a few photos for today.

Tried my telephoto lens and captured the spires of 2 of the oldest churches

So life moves on here along the lake shore. And for this week, I leave you with this thought: Don’t let problems shoot you down. Just keep fighting. If you don’t, you lose for sure.

Agree or not, have a great week.

Last night’s super moon in Phoenix AZ
Photo By REUTERS/Darryl Webb

Explore posts in the same categories: Life Lessons

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “Just An Update Today”


  1. Thinking about you and your family, Casey.


  2. Patti,

    We’re coping. I’m waiting for this latest storm to pass so I can get back to my desktop. πŸ™‚

  3. Edie Ramer Says:

    Good luck to you and your husband!

    Beautiful pictures. Love the moon shot!


  4. Yes, Casey. Then there is always … if life hands you a dozen lemons, make lemonaid … or there is always a rainbow after the rain. And what does not kill us makes us stronger. We need to remind ourselves often … if there is one constant in life we can depend upon … it is that it will change πŸ™‚

    Have a great week!!


  5. Edie,

    I loved that moon photo also–too bad we had so much cloud cover we didn’t get to see it. So I’ll bask in the one over Phoenix. πŸ˜‰

    I’m happy–just typed THE END to my next book. Off to the editor now.


  6. Florence.

    Along with all the sayings you mentioned, there’s the “Tie a knot in your rope and hang on” one. And life is always changing until we die and I certainly am not ready for that! πŸ˜‰

    Since I just typed THE END to my next book, I’m quite sure this week will be grand no matter what happens. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by.


  7. Thanks for keeping us updated. Good luck with all things medical and editorial. As others commented already, the shot of the super-moon is, well, super! πŸ™‚


  8. Lorna,

    About the moon–that photo made me wish I’d been in Phoenix despite its heat and congestion, just to see that sight. We had heavy skies and storms–no moon. Haven’t seen it in days, in fact.

    Thanks for stopping in.


Leave a Reply

