Lucky 7 – join the fun – share the fun!


A regular commentor to my blog, Stacey Joy Netzel. She’s written a wonderful RS titled Lost In Italy. But she had time to participate in and then pass the tag on to me in something called the LUCKY 7.

Here are the rules:

  • Go to page 77 of your current MS/WIP
  • Go to Line 7
  • Copy down the next seven lines/sentences and post them on your blog
  • Tag 7 authors and let them know

Good thing I’m  working on a new WF manuscript, titled More Than A Trifle. It’s the second in my Dessert Dames series, the first book Better Than Dessert is available on Amazon and has a description here.

So take a look at my 7 lines below:

“I thought you were bringing a guest,” Cassie whispered.

“To the reception, not here. I certainly don’t want him to think I’ve got any leanings in this direction,” Elaine answered, her eyes scanning who was already there as she finger waved to the Double Ds around her.

The church was nearly full when Cassie spied a full head of beautiful white hair topping off a tall, rangy-looking man walking down the aisle. He settled himself in the second pew on the groom’s side. The unfamiliar man was probably an uncle or an older cousin of Ethan’s–he couldn’t be a grandfather–and a family friend would likely be seated further back, like she and the other Double Ds were. But he was so striking with that hair…just like hers.

Here’s the 7 authors I’m tagging:

Anne Parent    a novice writer with a vision and unique style

Robie Madison    a multi-published author of paranormal and sci-fi contemporary fiction

Elle J. Rossi    ELR digital art, a blossoming writer and great artist

Leigh Morgan    Second Chances, contemporary women’s fiction set in Scotland

Patricia Yager Delagrange    Moon Over Alcatraz, contemporary women’s fiction

Virginia McCullough   multipubbed in non-fiction  I’ve used her Option Trading for background for Dessert Dames.

Ilona Fridl    Golden North, Alaskan mystery set in the 1920s

Explore posts in the same categories: Writing

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

13 Comments on “Lucky 7 – join the fun – share the fun!”


  1. Good 7, Casey! Now I want to know who’s captured her interest and how he’ll fare next to her guest later at the reception. 🙂 Hmm…


  2. Done! This is the second tag I’ve received in the last few days. It’s interesting to read people’s sentences!
    Patti

  3. Edie Ramer Says:

    Very nice lines. I sense a romance!

  4. Elle J Rossi Says:

    Love your seven! I want to know more!!!! I promise to honor my tag tomorrow. I can’t wait to see what section I land on in my ms.

    Thanks for thinking of me!!!!


  5. Elle,

    I didn’t get to mine for a couple days. Too many things going on.

    I’m sure you’ll come up with something haunting and can’t wait to read them.


  6. Edie,

    A romance? You might be surprised. Thanks for reading my lines.:-)


  7. Stacey,

    Well one is older and the one is younger and she has a history…Stay tuned.

    Thanks for reading my lines. 🙂


  8. Patti,

    Oh, I’m sorry you’ve been tagged twice. Must mean we all have loved your book and want a peek at what’s up next. 😉


  9. Casey, I enjoyed this short peek at your book. The promise of things to come, the teaser that can engage and pull the reader into the story. Well done!


  10. Florence,

    Thanks for the kind words. Unlike a couple of my other books that have written themselves (well, not literally…), this one has wrenched my heart because of the family issues involved.

    Thanks for stopping by.

  11. Ilona Fridl Says:

    Loved your seven! I’m sharing a Historical blog at The Wild Rose Press, it may be a while before I get mine up.


  12. Neat idea. Looking forward to the day I can play (I’m an author with a manuscript).

    Have fun with this!


  13. Lorna,

    We’ve all been authors with a manuscript and always will be published or not. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.


Leave a Reply

