Tankers & Sunday Share


Tanker offshore Saturday Morning

Yesterday morning when I work up I saw these two tankers very close to shore. They left sometimes very late last night. It’s a sure sign that spring must be near. We’ve seen lots of tankers this week.

Today I’m guest blogging at Stacey Joy Netzel’s Sunday Share. I’m talking about my recent RS release An Island No More.Β I’m also giving away a digital copy of An Island No More to one lucky commenter. Please drop by, read my thoughts about writing along with a short excerpt from the book. Here’s the link.Β http://staceyjoynetzel.blogspot.com/

Hope to see you there and I’ll be back here next Sunday–like always. πŸ™‚

Second tanker offshore just to the south of first one

Explore posts in the same categories: spring

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “Tankers & Sunday Share”


  1. Where are these tankers?
    Patti


  2. They were on Lake Michigan. I took the photo from my patio. I expect they are in Chicago now or Gary, IN.

  3. Mal Olson Says:

    Hi Casey,

    I enjoyed your interview on Stacey’s blog today, and when I left a comment I made a mistake …(editing never ends). I said I wanted to read Black (Tie) Affair first, and I know it’s Black Ribbon Affair. When I went back to make another comment to fix it, I tried twice, but my comment wouldn’t show up. Sorry about the mistake. I’m truly looking forward to reading all of your books. Thursday I’m on Stacey’s blog.

    Mal Olson


  4. Mal,

    I’ll be sure to check it out. πŸ™‚


  5. Don’t give the free copy to me–I bought it already. I have 3 of your books lined up on my kindle: Fireweed and a Black Ribbon Affair. What order should I read them in? (An Island No More would be last, I presume)


  6. Lorna,

    First of all I hope you’re feeling a bit better with your new schedule.

    Secondly, yes, Black Ribbon is the first with Fireweed as second with some continuing characters. But each can stand alone.

    Still RS but with a whole cast of different characters is An Island No More.

    Thank you for purchasing my books. I look forward to yours. πŸ™‚


  7. Casey,

    I am feeling less pressure. I’ve been working on a short story to submit to a writing contest before tackling the beast (memoir). I do feel less pressure and like I have more time for writing/writing (versus blogging/writing & reading), plus other healthy pursuits like exercise and quilting.

    Thanks for asking and thanks for giving me the proper queue for your books. I’m going to start Black Ribbon tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

