Happy Holidays


To all my faithful readers who celebrate Christmas, I hope your Christmas was filled with family and fun. I also wish you the very happiest new year. May 2011 bring us peace within ourselves, our families, our surroundings, our country and our world.

Many of you know of the spontaneous singing videos featuring the Hallelujah Chorus. Our choir sang this for many years so I’m familiar with it and love it. I also was a teacher as was my mother. I have a sister who teaches as well as a few cousins. So that aspect of this video with a teacher doing something special with students appealed to me. You also know my oldest son lives in Alaska, and if I could spend more time up there, I would.  Snow and cold don’t bother me.  I’ve always wanted to get back into the small, bush communities that he often visits because of his work.

So this Youtube video of the Hallelujah chorus immediately called out to me when I heard about it. I’m posting this video below: I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. See you in 2011!

Can you believe that date?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Happy Holidays”

  1. Anne Parent Says:

    Thank you so much for bringing back memories! In high school, I sang in the Greenville, SC Singing Christmas Tree for four years. It was the first to use only high school and a few college students. Every year, I cried at the end of the Hallelujah Chorus at the look on the face of our choir director, Virginia Uldrick. This is the first time I’ve cried at this music since high school. God Bless these children and their teacher!

  2. Edie Ramer Says:

    I hope I see you soon in 2011! Hard to believe another year will be here in a few days. It’s been a good year.

  3. caseyclifford Says:

    Edie,

    Somehow 2010 slipped away and I can’t believe I’ll be writing 2011 soon. 2010 has been good to both of us.:-)

  4. caseyclifford Says:

    Anne,

    I responded to your post earlier but it didn’t come up. I’m so happy you love singing too. And that you enjoyed the video. Have a spectacular New Year!


Leave a Reply

