A Puzzlement


Developing a Reader Base

The above photos are my two most recent and youngest “readers.”  Nothing like getting them interested in my stories at a young age.  🙂

Actually, these two are my great-niece and nephew.  Their mother says they’ve picked up Black Ribbon Affair several times since she’s reading it.  Each time she tells them I wrote it.  T the most recent time she had her camera at the ready.  I love these two photos and had to share them with you.

This week has been a busy one, busy with family responsibilities and with revisions.  It seems lately that the more commitments I have beyond my writing the more I write.  I think that’s because I know my time is limited so I make sure I get my writing in each day.

Maybe what I’ve learned is that if I have “free” time I might be more likely to waste it, but if I know my hours each day have many tasks to accomplish, I organize my time better.  Thus I get more work done.

Now this makes me think about my goals because I’ve always thought I’ve been one to organize and plan my time and get work done no matter what comes up.  But since I’ve had so many unexpected issues come up this week along with all I’d planned and still managed to get more revision pages done than I expected, I’m wondering.  Was I very fortunate?  Or do I need to plan better from now on?

Upcoming Reader X 2

It is a puzzlement.  🙂

Maybe I’ll have my conclusion next week when I post. 

On a different note, last week I talked about all the dragonflies.  This week they disappeared for about three days.  I noticed a few again yesterday and today a few more.  Another puzzlement; did they leave, die, migrate?

What we have in abundance this week are butterflies—and still the heat, humidity and haze.  Perhaps the weather helps me stay focused on my writing because it’s so miserable outside I’ve no desire to leave my office—if I don’t have to.

I have a busy week again.  I’m hoping I’ll get more pages done than I expect, just like I did this week.  Wish me luck.

Explore posts in the same categories: New Readers, Uncategorized

2 Comments on “A Puzzlement”

  1. Edie Ramer Says:

    Maybe you did so well this last week because it was too humid to go outside, so you stayed in and worked. lol

    Your great-niece is so cute. And what good reading taste she has!

  2. caseyclifford Says:

    Edie,

    The heat and humidty definitely were a factor in keeping me in the house, though my office gets lots of sun and is the furthest from the AC so it wasn’t as cool as I would have like.

    Yes,Ella is cute and has eyelashes to die for. 🙂


Leave a Reply

