Muse On Vacation


I’d love to say I’m sitting under a palm tree with tropical, plumeria-tinged breezes wafting around me.  I’d have a frosty iced-tea nearby or maybe something a bit more adventurous .  But I’m not on vacation; my muse is as she’s refusing to work this week. 🙂

However, I saw this video and laughed out loud.  While it concerns book reviews, and I do fret over those, I think we could insert what other people think or say about us as individuals.  Don’t you always pull out and worry about the negatives and forget about all the positives?  I know I do.

Enjoy this and laugh with me.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “Muse On Vacation”

  1. Edie Ramer Says:

    I saw that. Hilarious!

    Tell your muse to get back to work!

  2. caseyclifford Says:

    Edie,

    She will get back, but she insisted on today off and Sunday is post day! I listen to my muse so she isn’t too cranky. 🙂

  3. Elle J Rossi Says:

    That is too funny and very creative. Thanks for sharing!

  4. caseyclifford Says:

    Elle,

    I just watched it again. Made me laugh again, too. 🙂

  5. Deb Maher Says:

    Me, too! So funny!!!

    Worrying about the negatives…the nature of Capricorns I think. And writers who fret over how our babies are being perceived.

  6. caseyclifford Says:

    Funny, I’m usually so quick to catch the Capricorn link and this time it never broached my thought pattern. Thanks for reminding me! 🙂

    Off to the doctor yet again…


Leave a Reply

