Some Peope Travel


Some like me, stay home and write.

Picture 134However, I’ve been to Alaska several times since my son and his family live up there.  Anytime I can view photos or hear about someone’s recent trip there, I tell them. “Fire away.”  🙂 

Recently, my neighbor returned from a long trip up there. 

 She started out in Fairbanks, took the Alaskan Railroad to Denali National Park, got on the train again and traveled down to Whittier where she boarded a ship and cruised and did day trips on land to points south.  She flew home out of Vancouver. 

Alaskan Travel

Alaskan Travel

So today, I’m giving you a photo glimpse of her 21 day trip.  Enjoy.  Like I did.

 

 

 

 

 

Paddle boat Chena River

Paddle boat Chena River

Juneau

Juneau

Glacier Bay National Park

Glacier Bay National Park

Alaska from the air

Alaska from the air

Humpback Whale pod

Humpback Whale pod

A Whale's Tail

A Whale's Tail

Waterfalls Near Ketchikan

Waterfalls Near Ketchikan

Vancouver Airport Sunset

Vancouver Airport Sunset

Explore posts in the same categories: Photos, Travel Sights, Uncategorized

7 Comments on “Some Peope Travel”

  1. Nancy Kaye Says:

    Hi, Beautiful pictures. It makes a person want to pack her bags.

  2. Deb Maher Says:

    What gorgeous photos! I can see why your son is in love with the state. Thanks for posting them!

  3. Edie Says:

    Beautiful! Everyone I’ve known who’s been to Alaska loves it there. Of course, they all go when the weather is nice.

  4. caseyclifford Says:

    Edie,

    I’ve been there in January, March and November too; it’s still beautiful!

    Deb & Nancy,

    Thanks for stopping by. Glad you enjoyed the trip without having to pay the money and hassle with airlines… 🙂


  5. I sure hope I get to see Alaska in person one day. So beautiful. 🙂

  6. caseyclifford Says:

    Donna,

    You won’t be disappointed. Trust me.


  7. […] Some Peope Travel July 2009 6 comments 5 […]


Leave a Reply

