Last week dropped something unexpected into my usual hectic routine.  On Tuesday morning I threw in a load of laundry, got myself ready and headed off to the doctor’s office for part of the usual annual physical. 

 He sent me immediately to the hospital.  

 I didn’t get “sprung” till Saturday late afternoon.  I won’t bore you with the gory details, nor any of the usual hospital tales, though the memory of bare behind must surely be scaring/scarring more hospital personnel than I care to think about.  L Think shudders here…

 Anyway, the great part about getting home, besides of course being home, was finding a large, heavy package waiting for me.

 My dear hubby slit the tape open and I found…

 BRA bookmark

MY FIRST BOOKMARKS!

 Holding them, I examined them like a new mother examines her baby’s toes and fingers.  My hands shaking I thought of all the hard labor I’ve endured and my hubby, too, (he puts up with me when I’m in writing mode, and well, to be honest, all the time), but we got this baby into the world.

 With lots of help.

 But the job isn’t done to truly launch this babe.  I can’t wait until I hold the actual book in my hands.  I imagine I’ll fall apart with joy.  My hands will shake even more.  I’ve waited a very long time for this to happen and each day brings the EVENT closer.

Meanwhile, care for bookmarks, anyone?  🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Light bulb moments, Uncategorized, Writing

3 Comments on “”

  1. Edie Says:

    Mary Jo, I’m sending a prayer for your health. I’m glad you’re home again. Big hugs!

    Your bookmarks look gorgeous! I’d love a couple. Are you going to the Saturday meeting? Or Green Bay? I can get them from either place.

  2. caseyclifford Says:

    Her Edie,

    I missed you and your comments, right along with the Magical Musings group last week. Thanks for checking back even though I was late posting this week.

    I’m definitely bringing bookmarks to Green Bay, but I’d gladly send you some at home. Drop me an email with your home address. I don’t think I’ll be ready to travel to Saturday’s meeting, darn! 🙂

  3. Deb Says:

    What a great welcome home gift! Can’t think of many nicer, or more welcoming, other than the book itself, of course. Soon.

    And you know I’ll take some bookmarks. 😀

    Get better!
    Deb


Leave a Reply

